‚Äč

About AABTS

 

The Ann Arbor Bicycle Touring Society (AABTS) organizes daily group rides for road and mountain bike enthusiasts—view our ride calendar for details. We also participate in a variety of in- and out-of-state tours. We publish a member newsletter and host potluck dinners. Annual dues are $20 for single and $25 for family. Membership includes discounts at area bike shops and mileage recognition patches for 500 miles/year or more. There is no charge for non-members to participate in individual rides. Visit our join or renew page for membership enrollment options. New club memberships purchased after September 1 of any year are good through December 31 of the following year.

Visit our Information Center for the latest on ride captain instructions, rules of the road, club history and more.

If you're new to the area or new to cycling, our AABTS FAQ page can help answer your questions.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Doug Tidd (chair) — 734-662-0205, dougtidd[at]yahoo.com
Lynn Babcock — (734) 546-1047, pinckney2[at]msn.com
Dave Carey — (301) 325-4670, davecarey09[at]gmail.com
Bruce Christie — ((734) 662-1281, gobruce[at]umich.edu
Nada Dandan — 734-891-3014, tiki dandan[at]sbcglobal.net
Suzanne Ohmit — 734-417-2435, sohmit[at]umich.edu
Erik Stalhandske — 616-427-9777, estalhand[at]yahoo.com
Ruth Wade — 734-353-9135, waderuth29@gmail.com


OFFICERS

President
Carole Hann — president[at]aabts.org

Vice President—OHR
Jeffrey Spoon, Chairman — ohrinfo[at]aabts.org

Vice President—BASE
Jim Lee — (734) 604-0696, leej_48103[at]yahoo.com

Secretary
Jeff Witzburg — (734) 459-4013, jwitzburg[at]aol.com

Treasurer
Kathleen Donahoe — (734) 223-6042, treasurer[at]aabts.org
Jim Lee — (734) 604-0696, leej_48103[at]yahoo.com (after May 1st, 2017)


COMMITTEES

Membership
Beth Caldwell — (734) 663-5060, bethiacaldwell[at]gmail.com
Ann Hunt — (734) 761-1147, aehunt[at]comcast.net

Mileage
Vickie Smith — (734) 996-9461, vickie.smith[at]comcast.net

Ride Calendar
vacant

Maps
Jeff Eisemann — (734) 747-1862, bikingjeff[at]gmail.com or maps[at]aabts.org

Newsletter Editor
Jonathan Rodgers — (734) 347-1259, jrodgers[at]umich.edu

Special Events
Dan Harrison — (734) 476-4944, a2dan[at]sbcglobal.net

Club Merchandise
Frank Lamitola — frankolam[at]comcast.net

Publicity
Sal Aridi — publicity[at]aabts.org


SUPPORT STAFF

Email manager
email-admin[at]aabts.org

Equipment
Tom Glowacki — (734) 426-4616, tom.bikepilot[at]gmail.com

Web Admin
Various — webguy[at]aabts.org

 

Latest update: 04/20/17